Aside

Dull Days, Warm Hands

It’s been another dull day in our part of the mountains.

Image

It doesn’t feel much like the end of May but I did find my first wildflower in the woods yesterday,

Image

                                      Calypso bulbosa or Fairy Slipper

the ferns are unfurling along the Bow, and the Wolf Willow is getting leafy.

Image

I know Summer is coming but it’s taking it’s sweet time, as usual.  I could just see my breath this morning while walking the dog.  Good thing I finished these.

May Mitts.  The pattern:  Mitt Envy.  The yarn: Diamond Luxury Footloose

I think they’re going to see a bit of wear before summer finally gets here.

Leave a Reply

