Rain, Rain, Go Away

It’s been a miserable day. Rain, pouring rain that keeps changing to big, white splatty snowflakes that are now actually staying on the ground. I feel bad for the golfers out here today playing in a tournament. If they’re from away, at least they’ll have some good stories to tell about their end-of-May tourney in the snow. As I write, the snowfall is getting heavier.

2013-05-23 15.23.24

I’ve decided to give in to the weather.  If it wants to play at winter, I’ll play along, starting with a bubbling pot of hearty beef stew and a bottle of cab sauvignon.  Take that, Mother Nature.

I’m heading out on a quick road trip tomorrow and don’t have any knitting in progress that will travel well.  It’s probably no surprise that I’ve settled on starting a pair of socks.  I’ve offered to knit up a pair as a donation to Twist of Fate, which I heard about through a friend whose cousin is involved.   Wooly socks to warm cold feet while hunting can only be a good thing.  I’ll be using Cascade 220 in black and grey for Sarah Franklin’s Four Winds pattern.  I’ve made them once and love them – a quick knit with lots of interest and eye appeal.  Here’s the pair I made.

P1120063_medium2

I’m expecting another rainy day tomorrow and my destination, at the end of the day, will keep things ducky.  Maybe there’ll be some knitting in front of the fire at Vines Lounge at some point.  Here’s hoping.

One response to “Rain, Rain, Go Away

  1. Similarly miserable weather down here – albeit minus the snow. I loved the mention of the hearty beef stew and the bottle of cab. Combined with the charming cabin on the river – it makes for a rather cozy scene. Where are you headed Anne? Back to Ktown? Hope you guys have a great weekend – wherever you go!

Leave a Reply

