Aside

Wave Me Closer to the Finish Line and Win a Shawl!

A lack of blog posts can mean the blogger has nothing interesting to say or it can mean that there is much to say but no time to get it in writing.  That last bit, that’s been me for the past month or so.  I’ve been very, very busy and very, very tired but my life will be returning to its form of normalcy soon and I’m looking forward to that.  For today though, I’m still tied up but wanted to post one thing.

Knitting has suffered greatly during this time of work, worry and lack of sleep but I have managed to knock out a few things here and there.  I knit up this lovely shawl.

Image

It’s Wave Me Closer by Olga Wedbjer Rambell, knit in Cascade Yarns Heritage Silk.  Olga was kind enough to allow me to use the pattern to make a raffle prize.  Yes, it’s a prize, made for my friend Roberta and her team, M.A.D.S., who will be participating in this year’s CIBC Run for the Cure in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario.  If you live in the Soo or plan to be there this Saturday (that’s tomorrow), the  M.A.D.S. about Boobies Pub Night will be held upstairs at the Pee Wee Arena. $20 will get you into the event for all-you-can-eat wings, games, and lots of other raffle prizes.  Let me know if you need a ticket and I’ll hook you up.

I’m off to work, getting ready for the grand opening of our newest Kitchen Boutique location in Banff.  More on that to come.

Leave a Reply

