Going, Going, ………….

The time has come for some new challenges. In 5 weeks time, we will be living in a different home, in a different place and doing different things with our lives.  We didn’t plan on this change right now, (though we’ve been thinking about it for some time) but when an opportunity comes knocking, it’s a good idea to answer the door and invite it in.  Besides, once my lys closed, I knew it was time to move on.  Thanks for the push, Kathy. Art of Yarn, here I come!

We are relocating to Kelowna. We will experience less winter and more summer again.  We will be close to local wineries  and fruit farms (really close).We will have a garden again. And neighbours. And …….. so many things that I’ve missed since we left Toronto.  I will miss my friends  here in the Bow Valley and my job at Kitchen Boutique (Claire, please open a store in Kelowna so I can keep working for the best employer on the planet!). I will miss watching newborn elk calves take their first steps and learn to frolic with their friends. I will miss coyote pups, some shy, some inquisitive, learning about their world. I will miss seeing bears walk past my kitchen window after watching them roll in sand bunkers for hours on end. But I have my memories, and lots of photos to keep all that alive.  I’m excited about our new adventure. Wish us luck!

Our move means that BB’s job is open and for some reason, it hasn’t been posted through the usual resources. They could be missing out on some real talent.  So if you, or anyone you know, is interested in applying the for position of Golf Course Superintendent at the Fairmont Banff Springs Golf Course please use the following link to start the application process.  Closing date for applications is January 23/15.

http://www.fairmontcareers.com/   (‘search positions’ and add ‘golf course superintendent’ into keywords).

My knitting has had to take a backseat to packing but a couple of things are in progress.

P1140200

Birch Bark Cap from Kelly McClure’s new eBook, Bohohats Vol. 2. Just need to crochet the brim and I’m done!

P1140203

My Roosevelt Cardigan is making slow progress, but progress nonetheless. It’s now ready to join in the sleeves!

3 responses to “Going, Going, ………….

  1. I guess knit knight will go on the road with you! Next one in Kelowna!!!

  2. It was great being able to see you whenever I visited Calgary Anne. So – I guess lunch reservations will just have to be made in Kelowna from now on… I’m looking forward to seeing you in the coming months. Good luck to you and Bob. I think this will be a great move for both of you.

  3. We will miss you!

Leave a Reply

