Tuesday in K-Town

I’ve been living in Kelowna, BC for just over a year now and have been working so hard that I seldom have any time to enjoy my surroundings.  You know how it is: work, housework, errands, sleep, repeat.  Even knitting time has fallen by the wayside over the past few months.  I’m hoping to change that.  Now that Spring has sprung (and it truly has sprung here in the Okanagan), I’m going to try to take a little time for myself for sightseeing (and knitting – while I sightsee, of course) or just hanging out around town and away from the house.

20160329_134746~2

Rhapsody, Waterfront Park Plaza

It’s 14º out as I write this, but it was about 6º cooler when I hit the waterfront earlier this afternoon and it certainly felt cooler.   I tried to catch up on some knitting while I was there, but after 10 minutes, I couldn’t feel my fingers.

 

20160329_132128~3

It’s a favourite pair of store-bought socks with a very badly sewn toe section. I love them but they’ve been too uncomfortable to wear.  Out with the old toes and in with some new hand-knitted ones.

Wee hyacinths are in bloom near the Delta hotel,

20160329_132827~2

and the tulips are budding.

20160329_133557~2

Mallards are everywhere.

I’m looking forward to more sunny days (warmer ones!) and sharing more of my locale. Happy Tuesday, everyone!

2 responses to “Tuesday in K-Town

  1. Thanks, Susi. Just biding time until your next visit. Hopefully the days will be as warm as the late afternoon by then!

  2. Great pics Anne! Glad to hear that you are taking some time to stop and smell the roses – er hyacinths… I am also impressed that you actually rehab store bought socks. Wow! That’s a hardcore knitter!

Leave a comment